Federal Grant EvidenceUtilityHouse
Current official opportunity · revision 7

Section 01 — At a glance. RFA-OH-22-005

Commercial Fishing Occupational Safety Research Cooperative Agreement (U01)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention — ERA

Listed deadline
January 31, 2028
Award range
$150,000–$975,000 per award
Cost share
Required in the current official record. The structured field does not state the contribution amount; verify it in the notice.
Official record updated
December 1, 2022

An independent pursuit screen. Confirmed facts and unresolved evidence are kept apart, and neither is an agency eligibility decision.

Section 02 — Who can apply

From the official record

Applicants must be involved in fishing or maritime matters, or have commercial-fishing safety expertise. The official record also lists government, higher-education, nonprofit, tribal and for-profit entity categories.

Applicant categories listed on a Grants.gov record are broader than the notice they belong to. Read the notice's own eligibility section before treating a category as permission.

Section 03 — Geography / foreign components

From the official record

No complete geography rule was verified from the retained evidence. Confirm location and project-area rules in the current notice.

Silence in the retained evidence is reported as unresolved. It is never converted into “allowed”.

Section 04 — Funding and cost share

From the official record
Award range and total funding
$150,000–$975,000 per award; 20 awards and $3,000,000 in estimated total funding are listed.
Cost sharing
Required in the current official record. The structured field does not state the contribution amount; verify it in the notice.

Section 05 — Forms and preparation

Applicant facts needed

Document fishing or maritime relevance, commercial-fishing safety expertise, cost-share capacity, registration readiness, and the current application package.

Application package PKG00278821

The retained evidence contains submission candidates but does not verify a complete form list. Review the official package before preparing attachments.

Open the controlling Grants.gov record ↗

Section 06 — Official sources

  • Opportunity identity, revision, agency, deadline, applicant text, award fields and cost-share status were re-read from the public Grants.gov opportunity API on September 8, 2026.
  • Required-form and geography gaps are not converted into “not required” or “allowed.” Open the complete notice and application package before acting.
  • Federal Grant Evidence is not affiliated with Grants.gov or the U.S. government and does not submit applications or predict awards.
Verify every fact on Grants.gov ↗

Section 07 — Check your organization facts

This page states what the record says. The remaining half of the screen is what only you can answer: entity category, foreign components, project scope, intended request, and registration readiness.